Konstantinos Bakouris , Chairman of the Board of Directors, Executive Member
Konstantinos Bakouris has been Chairman of the Board of Directors of Corinth Pipeworks since 2005. He holds an MBA from DePaul University in Chicago, Ill (USA). Since 2000, he is serving as a board member in a number of Viohalco companies. He is Chairman of Transparency International - Greece (2006) and Chairman of the Board of the Greek-Russian Business Council. He served as Chairman of the NET MED NV Board of Directors (2004 - 2008), Managing Director of the Athens 2004 Olympic Games Organising Committee (1998 - 2000) and Chairman of the Board of the Hellenic Centre for Investment (2001-2002). He has also served as Chairman of RALSTON ENERGY SYSTEMS EUROPE S.A. and Member of the World Wide Business Council of the same company (1986 - 1997). From 1970 to 1986, he served as Financial Manager, Managing Director, Vice-President and General Manager of UNION CARBIDΕ in Greece and Europe. Amongst other activities, he has also served as President of the EUROPEAN PORTABLE BATTERY ASSOCIATION, President of the Greek Community in Geneva, member of the Advisory Board of BUSINESS EUROPE, member of the WORLD PRESIDENTS' ORGANISATION (WPO), member of the MBA Advisory Board at DePaul University, Chicago and Vice- President of the Hellenic Management Association.
Meletis Fikioris , Vice-Chairman, Non-Executive Member
Meletis Fikioris has been Vice-Chairman of Corinth Pipeworks Board of Directors since January 2005. He has been a member of the Athens Bar Association since 1973 and has served as a legal advisor for a number of companies, participating on their Board of Directors.
Adamantios Vassilakis , Non-Executive Member
Adamantios Vassilakis is a graduate of Political and Diplomatic Studies at Brussels Free University, as well as of the Chios Commercial School. In his long career in the diplomatic corps, he has served in many countries (indicatively, among others, Yugoslavia, the former USSR and the US) and has held high ranking positions in the Greek Ministry of Foreign Affairs. In 2002, he was named Permanent Representative of Greece to the United Nations, while in the same year, he was appointed chief negotiator representing Greece in discussions over FYROM's disputed name. In 2005, he was promoted to Ambassador and represented Greece during the Country's term on the UN Security Council in New York (2005 - 2006). Within the framework of the Security Council, he participated in missions to Central Africa (Congo, Burundi, Rwanda, Uganda, and Tanzania), Sudan and Afghanistan. He was also Chairman of the UN Security Council Sanction Committee on the Ivory Coast and Sudan, as well as of the Security Council's Informal Working Group on improving sanction effectiveness. In 2007, he was appointed National Representative of Greece in the negotiations held under the auspices of the UN to find a permanent name for FYROM. He has been decorated with the Grand Cross of the Order of the Phoenix.
Ioannis Stavropoulos , Executive Member
Ioannis Stavropoulos is a graduate of the University of Piraeus and has been working at Viohalco since 1972. He has held the position of Financial Director at Vitruvit S.A. (1978) and the position of General Manager at Hellenic Cables of Mesologhi S.A. (1989), Kem S.A. (1998) and at Sidenor S.A. (1999). He is an executive member of Hellenic Cables S.A. and a member of the Board of Directors of other Viohalco companies.
Nikolaos Galetas , Independent Non-Executive Member
Nikolaos Galetas is an independent member of Corinth Pipeworks Board of Directors. He is a Theology graduate of the University of Athens and has studied at the Vienna University of Technology (Technische Hochshule Wien). He has earned an Electrical Engineering degree from the National Technical University of Athens. During his lengthy career, Mr Galetas has served on the boards of the Hellenic Development Bank (ETVA), the Planning and Development Company (EPA) and the National Investment Bank for Industrial Development (ETEVA), where he also served as General Manager. Mr Galetas has also served as a management consultant for ETEVA and EFG EUROBANK PROPERTIES S.A. He has been a board member of a number of companies, including EFG EUROBANK PROPERTIES REIC and ERT-Greek Radio and Television (Vice-Chairman) and several ETEVA Group subsidiaries where he served as Chairman of the Board of Directors during his many years with the Group. In addition, during the period 1990-92, he was advisor to the Ministers of the Interior, Agriculture and Coordination.
Andreas Kyriazis , Independent Non-Executive Member
Andreas Kyriazis has served on the Company’s Board since 2005. Mr. Kyriazis is a graduate of the Chemistry, Physics & Mathematics Faculty of Athens University. He has served as Chairman of the Central Union of Greek Chambers, the Union of Balkan Chambers, the Athens Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the Hellenic Productivity Centre, the Greek Society for Business Administration and the Wood Processing Association. He was also Vice-Chairman of the Association of European Chambers of Commerce and Industry and the Secretary General of the Association of Greek Chemists.
Angelos Syrigos , Independent Non-Executive Member
Angelos Syrigos (Athens, 1966), is associate Professor of International Law and Foreign Policy at the Department of International and European Studies at Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences, Athens.
He is a graduate of the Law Schools of the National University of Athens and of the University of Bristol, England where in 1994 he was conferred the degree of Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in the field of public international law.
Between August 2012 and May 2014 he has served as Secretary General of Population and Social Cohesion of the Greek Ministry of Interior.
He has published three books and several articles on Greek-Turkish relations, the law of the Sea, the Cyprus issue, the Balkans, minorities and migration.